Get To Know Me Tag

Brown Furry Loavies
I have come across the ‘Get To Know Me Tag’ on quite a few blogs and realized that I had never done it myself. I thought it would be fun to tell you guys a bit more about me. This tag contains a vomit of questions so make yourself a cup of tea or coffee, get comfortable and enjoy the read.

Year of birth? 1992.
How tall are you? Quite tall! 1.80m to be exact.
What did you think about when you woke up this morning? Finishing the articles I was working on for one of the magazine’s I write for.
Where are you at this moment? At my boyfriends place where I live half of the time.
Single/relationship? Been together with my boyfriend Chris for almost three years now.

Elise and Chris baby

Describe yourself shortly? I’m a very cheerful and social person that always looks at things positively and has a passion for learning languages (English is my second language), traveling (I’m also a home-buddy; which is quite a contradicting combination) and cats.
What would like at this moment? That my blog would be my fulltime job (together with my freelance writing career).
What is your goal in life? To always be happy.
What are you afraid of? Dogs that jump at you. I had a lot of bad experiences with dogs as a child, which has caused me to develop a fear of dogs. I’m totally fine with calm dogs of any size, but I get scared when they start jumping, bark loudly or dash at me. I do think dogs are quite cute and therefore I’m working on overcoming this fear.
Do you have your driving license? Yes! I got it when I was 19. It took me a while because I don’t enjoy driving a car (I prefer being a passenger). I’m more of a motorbike and scooter kind of girl.
Nail polish or lipstick? Lipstick! I’m a terrible nail-painter.


What is your favorite season? Autumn! I love wearing fluffy cardigans and seeing the leaves change color. And my birthday is in Autumn.
Do you ever want to get married? Absolutely!
Are you a health freak? I am in the sense that I like eating natural products. I would for example never eat breakfast oats with fake flavorings. This doesn’t mean that I always eat ‘healthy’.
What is your hair color and length? I have dark-blond hair. I recently cut off my waist-length hair for charity and died it ombre.

Tall Timberlands in Snow

What kind of clothing or makeup item do you really want at the moment? THIS pair of Timberland boots. I’m think of buying them when Chris and I got to the USA for Christmas.
Do you have tattoos? Nope.
Do you have piercings? Yes, my ears are pierced. Two holes on both sides. Although the second ones kind of closed (I could probably open them up again).
Do you wear glasses? Sometimes! I prefer my contact. No not contacts, just contact. I have one good eye and one bad eye.


What is your perfect pizza? I love pizza with parmaham, rucola, parmesan cheese and pine nuts. I only like Italian pizzas.
Favorite food/drink? Meat pies, sushi and risotto. And Chai Tea (not the latte version) for drink.
What is your favorite perfume? Honey by Marc Jacobs.
What is the last thing that you bought? Some badly baked macarons.
What did you do this morning at 08:00? I was fast asleep because of a deadline the previous night.
Favorite ice cream? Black sesame ice cream!
Are you a heavy sleeper or do you like to get up early? Both! I love waking up early, but I do need my sleep. Once asleep I sleep through everything.
What are your plans for 2015?  Start a master’s degree and work hard on my blog.
With how many pillows do you sleep? Just one!
Are you a morning person or an evening person? My boyfriend says morning, my dad says night. When I wake up by myself in the morning I’m very awake, but when I get woken it takes me a while to fully wake up. I don’t like staying up very late at night.
Are you ordered or chaotic? Chaotic! I think it’s a trait every journalist has haha.

Schermafbeelding 2013-09-09 om 21.34.01

What would you like to see at this moment? My cats!
Do you hope to have accomplished in ten years? I hope to be married, have a baby (or two if Chris manages to convince me), be healthy and to have turned this blog into my fulltime business.
Who do you miss at this moment? Chris’ family in the USA.
What is your favorite body part of yourself?  Does it count if I say my figure? I also really like my hands.
Are you shy? Not at all.
Do you have an accent? Yes, I have a Dutch accent. A lot of people also tell me that I have a mid-west American accent. Wisconsin all the way whoot whoot!
Brothers/Sisters? None. Never felt like I missed anything. My dad functions as a little brother and father in one hahaha.
What does your daily life like look? That is quite hard to say at the moment! I’m in between studies and work as a freelance journalist. One day you could find me writing away behind the laptop for a magazine or my blog, the other day I might be marathon reading Harry Potter or taking outfit pictures for my blog.

I hope you guys liked this post and that you got to know me a bit better through this tag! Feel free to do the tag yourself, I tag of you reading this.

With Love,

Elise Mooijman


  1. 29/10/2014 / 11:44

    No pressure Chris, just absolutely want to marry and have kids 😀 Interesting that one contacts exist as well, never met someone with only one.

  2. 29/10/2014 / 10:50

    We hebben dezelfde pizzasmaak, want dat is ook sowieso mijn favo pizza!

  3. 29/10/2014 / 01:07

    It must be wonderful to only have one contact, I can never get my second one in! Midwest is the best! I’m an Iowan myself 🙂

    • 29/10/2014 / 09:24

      That must be miserable, I remember struggling with mine 🙁 keep trying it will get better, I don’t even need a mirror now! The Midwest (and especially Wisconsin! ) is my second home ♡.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.